Land Acknowledgement

Recognition of Treaty One lands

We acknowledge that we are located in First Nations Treaty 1 territory, the ancestral territory of the Anishinaabe, Cree, Dakota, Dené, and Ojibway-Cree, and the traditional homeland of the Métis Nation.

We acknowledge the Indigenous ancestors of the past, and the First Nations, Metis and Inuit peoples of the present and the future.

These lands represent a traditional place where nations from all over the world came to meet, share information and trade.

We also acknowledge First Nations Treaty 3 – the Shoal Lake 40 First Nation area – where we get our water supply.